

Student Council is a group of elected and volunteer students working together within the framework of a constitution or bylaws to provide a means for student expression and assistance in college affairs and activities, give opportunities for student experience in leadership.

There is an active student council which conducts program regularly. Students also represent among themselves in different committees.

Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre GST Road, Chinnakolambakkam, Palayanoor (P.O)Madhuranthagam (Tk.), Chengalpet - 603 308.

Phone - 044/71565100, Web: kims.edu.in, Email: principal@kims.edu.in

KIMS/ARC-11/2021

Date:16.11.2021

Anti - Ragging Committee-Reconstituted

Si. No	Position	Name of Faculty	Mobile Number
1	Head of the Institution(Principal & Professor Dept Of Anaesthesiology)	Dr. Sufala Sunil Vishwasrao	9551403203
2	Representative of Legal Authority	Mr S Durai Ananthan	9884046432
3	Representative of Police Administration	Inspector Police Padalam	8778631656
4	Representative of Local Media	Mr E Zafar (Reporter Kalaignar TV Kanchipuram)	9443237786
5	NGO involved in Youth activities	Dr N Manoharan B.V.Sc	9443090423
6	Representative of Member	Dr.D Thirunaaukarasu	9751590211
7	Representative of Parent	Dr P Veeranan Yadav	9941337771
8	Representative of student belonging to Freshers category	Miss A.A Megha Krishnan	9444856473
	Representative of student belonging to Senior category	Miss Harini K (Reg No:521620526)	9940618293
9	Representative of Non- Teaching staff	Mrs T Lakshmi	7904284148

Ref No UCO(1)/16288/2019 dated 12.03.2020

Сору То:

1.The Managing Director

2. The Medical Superintendent

- 3. The Medical Director
- 4.File

PRINCIPAL Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Science & Research Centre G.S.T. Road, Chinnakolambakkam, Palayanoor Post, Maduranthagam Taluk, Chongalpattu - 603 308.

PRINCIPAL



KARPAGA VINAYAGA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH CENTRE

Road, Chinnakolambakkam, Madhuranthagam, Tamilnadu -603308

Ph.no: 044-27598484/27565195; Fax: 044-27565170; E-mail:kims.medical@yahoo.com; Website: www.kveg.in

		logy								
4	Dr Roseli ne Fatim a Willia m	Professor of Medical Specialit y- Departm ent of Commun ity Medicine	COM- 210031 4	80989 72047	drroselinemd@ gmail.com	25.09. 2015 (CMC VELL ORE)	22.09 .2015	24.09.201	26.02.2019 to 28.02.2019(CM C VELLORE)	FIME CC1: 26.10.20 15 to 29.10.20 15 (CMC) FIME CC2: 07.06.20 16 (CMC) ACME certificat e on
	D. M	D								18.07.20 17
5	Dr M Ramu la	Professor of Surgical Specialty – Departm ent of General Surgery	SUR- 216702 6	94436 39127	ramuladurai@g mail.com	21.10. 2016 (CMC VELL ORE)	18.10 .2016	20.10.201 6(CMC Vellore)	26.02.2019 to 28.02.2019(CM C VELLORE)	CMC VELLO RE – CC1- 05.09.20 18 to 10.09.20 18 CC2- 07.05.20 19 to 09.05.20 19
6	Dr S Sujath a	MEU Co- ordinator : Professor , Departm ent of General Medicine	MED- 212060 7	98401 57942	<u>sujathajothikum</u> <u>ar@gmail.com</u>	04.09. 2015 (SRM C Chenn ai)	01.09 .2015	03.09.201 5(SRMC Chennai)	25.02.2020 & 26.02.2020 (CMC VELLORE)	CMC VELLO RE – CC1- 31.10.20 19 to 05.11.20 19 CC2- ongoing
7	Apoor va Saksh i (Reg No : 52172 0509)	Student Represe ntative 2017 Batch	Student Repres entative	99402 53698						8

Copy Submitted to Managing Director. Copy To: Medical Superintendent Medical Director Concerned Members.

Prizicipal Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences C S.T. Road, Chinna Kolambakkam, Palayanoor Post, Maduranthagam - 603 308

KARPAGA VINAYAGA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH CENTRE

Cost Road, Chinnakolambakkam, Madhuranthagam, Tamilnadu -603308

TITUTE

S

Name

Dr K

Balan

3

MIC-

7

214639

Professor

of Para-

Departm ent of

clinical Specialty 96984

58132

balankbalan@g

mail.com

28.07.

2017

(CMC

VELL

ORE)

25.07

.2017

27.07.201

VELLOR

7(CMC

E)

09.07.2020&10.

07.2020(CMC

VELLORE)

Designati

Details of Curriculum Committee Members

Mobil E mail

MCI

Ph.no: 044-27598484/27565195; Fax: 044-27565170; E-mail:kims.medical@yahoo.com; Website: www.kveg.in

AETCOM / AETCOM &

01.08.2020

ACME

CISP

COLLEGE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

on & Teache e RBCW attended at RC / (attended at (attend r. Ν Departm r ID NC NC: give name ed at 0. ent of & date NC: Curriculu give m name Committ & ee date) Members (faculty) AET RBCW COM From То Dr ANEsuflasunil@redif 21.10. 18.10 20.10.201 26.02.2019 to 1 Register Sufala Principal 212575 95514 2016 .2016 6(CMC 28.02.2019(CM ed fmail.com Vish 2 (CMC Vellore) C VELLORE) & 03203 wasra Professor VELL 0 ORE) Departm ent of Anaesthe siology PHY-98945 03.09.201 26.02.2019 to FIME 2 04.09 01.09 Dr Professor drnavinr@gmail 28.02.2019(CM 211819 43731 .2015 5(SRMC CC1:27. Navin of Pre-2015 .com C VELLORE 10.2014-Rajar clinical 9 (SRM Chennai) Specialty 29.10. atnam С Chen 2014(C Departm MC) nai) ent of FIME Physiolo CC2: 09.05.20 gy 15 to 12.05.20 15 (CMC) ACME certificat e on 30.08.20 17

Contd



Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre GST Road, Chinnakolambakkam, Palayanoor (P.O)Madhuranthagam (Tk.), Kancheepuram - 603 308. Phone – 044/27598484, Web: kvcn.edu.in, Email: kims.medical @yahoo.com

KIMS/001/LIBC6/2018

Date:11.06.2018

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The Library committee of Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Madhuranthagam, has been reconstituted with the following members for the purpose of

- Developing and managing library as per MCI Norms
- Establishing rules, regulations and standard of the Library
- Finalize and approve books, journals, e- books, periodicals, etc. to be purchased.

The members are

Si. No	Name & Designation of the members	Post in Library Committee		
1	Dr. Sufala Sunil Vishwasrao	Chair Person		
_	Principal & Prof Dept of Anesthesiology			
2	Dr S Vadivel	Convenor		
1515	Professor Dept of Physiology			
3	Dr. M. Ramula	Member		
3-53	Professor Dept of General Surgery			
4	Dr T Siva Ilango	Member		
	Associate Professor Dept of Psychiatry			
5	Dr. S Karthik	Member		
	Associate Professor Dept of Pathology			
6	Dr. Arunadevi V	Member		
	Associate Professor Dept of OBGY			
7		Librarian		
	Mr M Sasikumar, MA,M.L.I.S,PhD			
8	Mrs B Ammukokila, MA,M.L.I.S.	Assistant Librarian		
9	Mr S Selvakumar , BA,M.L.I.S	Assistant Librarian		
10	Mr N Sethuraman, MA, M.L.I.S	Assistant Librarian		

Copy To:

1.The Managing Director

- 2. The Medical Superintendent
- 3. The Medical Director

4.File

Principal Karpaga Vinayaga Institute of Medical Sciences G.S.T. Road, Chinna Kolambowham, Palayanoor Pos. Maduranthagam - 603 308

Jenteren PRINCIPAL

Scanned with CamScanner

6

IQAC COMMITTEE

Chair Person: Principal Dr Sufala Sunil Vishwasrao Prof of Anaesthesia Members: Mr.S.P.K. Chidambaram - Management Nominee Dr.S. Sathiyanarayanan - Medical Director -Senior Administrative Officer Dr.M. Kannaki - Medical Superintendent - Senior Administrative Officer Dr. Karthikeyan - Associate Prof of Community Medicine - Teachers Nominee Dr. Prasan Norman-Associate Prof of Community Medicine - Teachers Nominee Dr. Sumithra @ sudharkodi -Associate Prof of Physiology - Teachers Nominee Dr Sumitra Devi - Associate Prof of Psychiatry - Teachers Nominee Dr Tejas - Associate Prof of Forensic Medicine- Teachers Nominee Dr. Amar Nagesh Kumar - Asst. Prof of Biochemistry - Teachers Nominee Dr Deborah Rinita- SR Dept of Ophthalmology - Teachers Nominee Dr. Preethi -SR Dept Pathology - Teachers Nominee Mr. Palaniyappan - Finance - Stakeholders Nominee Mr. Selvaraj - Civil- Stakeholders Nominee Saroja Megha. A – Students Nominee Dr. Ramya S.R - Alumni Nominee **EXTERNAL EXPERTS:** Dr. D.C. Mathangi -Prof of Physiology, CARE Mr. Srinivasan – Local Society C0-ordinator: Dr. Sunil Vishwasrao, Asst Prof of Pharmacology

Ablusamas Principal Karpaga Vinayaga Institution of Medical Sciences G.S.T. Road, Chinna Kolambanaam, Palayanoor " Maduranthagan, Jus 308